dezh-CNenfritrues

Antarctica, pilot voyage in spring 2024!

For the date January 24.01.2024, 02.02.2024 - February 10, 9 we are planning a so-called "pilot trip" to Antarctica, which Mr. Frobeen will accompany himself. The flight takes place from/to Punta Arenas (Chile) to the Antarctic and we will undertake a wonderful XNUMX days/XNUMX nights cruise on a small, comfortable ship towards the South Pole. We would be happy to plan a pre- or post-program, for example in Chile (prices/information on request).

Tip: Mr. Frobeen recently traveled as far south as Cape Horn on an inspection trip in southern Chile and experienced a very strong swell in the Drake Passage. The large cruise ships do have stabilizers, but even these do not avoid severe rocking. It therefore makes sense to fly the stormy Drake Passage from/to Punta Arenas (Chile) and to book a small (maximum of 73 participants!), compact ship from/to Antarctica, where the service is much more personal than on a big ship. Mr Frobeen therefore recommends the very modern new ship Magellan Explorer, see below!

 

Polar Circle Air Cruise small

 

Antarctic air cruise 10 days/9 nights from/to Punta Arenas
Estimated route (short-term changes, e.g. due to changed climatic conditions, are possible at any time):

Day 1: Start of the Air Cruise (Punta Arenas)
A representative from our local partners will greet you before 14:00 PM in Punta Arenas, Chile. Transfer to your hotel. Visit to the Explorer House and take part in a mandatory briefing which includes important information about your air cruise and explains the essential guidelines for visitors to Antarctica. A welcome dinner will introduce you to local gastronomy while meeting other adventurers from around the world (local English speaking guides as international group).

Hotel in Punta Arenas

Hotel rooms in Punta Arenas

 

Day 2: Scheduled flight from Punta Arenas to Antarctica
The arranged two-hour flight takes you from Punta Arenas to King George Island in the South Shetland Islands. Your Antarctic adventure begins when you step off the plane and feel the clear Antarctic air for the first time.

AXXI CA4 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131218 084732 original 8668 reduced

AXXI CA3 1415 Nicolas Gildemeister NGB3396 original 12564 reduced

A21 MAG04 CA 2019 20 ANAIS REKUS ARP 2233 Original 19217 1

Wine on board the Magellan Explorer

You then hike approximately 2 km (1,25 miles) past Chile's Frei Station and Russia's Bellingshausen Station to reach the coast and board a Zodiac that will take you to your boutique expedition ship Magellan Explorer brings.

Day 3 - 9: Exploring Antarctica
The expedition travels along ice-filled fjords and between spectacular icebergs while enjoying the company of seabirds, penguins, seals and whales.

Whales in Antarctica

Whale watching

They visit the South Shetland Islands and the west coast of the Antarctic Peninsula and use the Zodiac very often. Hike in small groups to extraordinary places and take part in Zodiac explorations in otherwise inaccessible areas. Our experienced polar guides share their passion for Antarctica through an engaging program, illustrated presentations and take you ashore to provide engaging explanations of wildlife, history and the many wonders of the Antarctic environment. Enjoy the spectacular view from the glass-enclosed lounge while sipping a drink and reveling in your daily adventures with fellow international guests from around the world.

Lodge on the Magellan Explorer

The goal of the expedition is to go far south to reach the Arctic Circle. The expedition team plans the specific itinerary based on the local, current, especially climatic conditions, which can change at any time, and uses the constantly changing possibilities provided by nature. Flexibility is the key to an unforgettable trip. Your dream trip includes visits to sites in the South Shetland Islands, the Antarctic Sound, the Gerlache and Penola Straits and the Crystal Sound. Each voyage is unique and designed to give you the best possible overview of the diverse Antarctic environment.

KAY AXXI CA1 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131205 192419. reduced

 Lucinda Paxton EPIC HEB 2016 17 38 downsized

Day 10: End of the air cruise
After breakfast, transfer to the airport in Punta Arenas and individual follow-up program that we would be happy to organize for you according to your wishes.

Important: The price of this dream trip depends on the type of cabin. If you are interested, Mr. Frobeen, as an expert, can give you information about the prices of the respective cabins (see deck plan below)!

A21 MAG03 CA 2019 2020ANACARLAMARTINEZ 20191215DSC 7028 Original 19241small

Magellan Explorer deck plan

Airplane in Antarctica

AXXI CA08 OCN 2016 17 Nicolas Danyau 142 DSC1182 2small

KAY AXXI CA1 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131205 2590 small

Sandra Walser MG 0553small

EXP Constantinos 315 1 CA1A 1213small

7R30445 small

Ruslan Eliseev 2016 17 IMG2680 small

A21 MAG01 BB MAG 2019 TomArbanPhotography Cabins 10 small

Bar Magellan Explorer

Dining on the Magellan Explorer 

 

  Back to overview

© 2022 Frobeen Travel Experience.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this website and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies. Please note that if you reject your application, it is possible that not all functions of the site will be available.

dezh-CNenfritrues

Antarktis, Pilotreise im Frühjahr 2024!

Für den Termin 24.01.2024 - 02.02.2024 planen wir eine  sogenannte "Pilot-Reise" in die Antarktis, die Herr Frobeen selbst begleitet. Der Flug erfolgt ab/an Punta Arenas (Chile) in die Antarktis und wir werden eine traumhafte 10 Tage/9 Nächte Kreuzfahrt auf einem kleinen, komfortablen Schiff Richtung Südpol unternehmen. Ein Vor- oder Nachprogramm z.B. in Chile planen wir Ihnen gerne (Preise/Informationen auf Anfrage).

Tipp: Herr Frobeen reiste kürzlich auf einer Inspektionsreise im Süden von Chile bis nach Kap Horn und erlebte einen sehr starken Wellengang in der Drake Passage. Die großen Kreuzfahrtschiffe verfügen zwar über Stabilisatoren, doch selbst diese vermeiden nicht ein starkes Schaukeln. Deswegen ist es sinnvoll, die stürmische Drake Passage ab/an Punta Arenas (Chile) per Flugzeug zu überwinden und ab/an Antarktis ein kleines (maximal 73 Teilnehmer!), kompaktes Schiff zu buchen, wo der Service wesentlich persönlicher ist, als auf einem großen Schiff.  Herr Frobeen empfiehlt daher das sehr moderne, neue Schiff Magellan Explorer, siehe unten!

 

Polar Circle Air Cruise small

 

Antarktis Flugkreuzfahrt 10 Tage/9 Nächte ab/an Punta Arenas
Voraussichtliche Route (Kurzfristige Änderungen z.B. aufgrund von veränderten, klimatischen Bedingungen sind jederzeit möglich):

Tag 1: Start der Air -Cruise (Punta Arenas)
Ein Mitarbeiter unserer lokalen Partner begrüßt Sie vor 14:00 Uhr in Punta Arenas, Chile. Transfer zu Ihrem Hotel. Besuch des Explorer House und Teilnahme an einer obligatorischen Einweisung, die wichtige Informationen über Ihre Flugkreuzfahrt enthält und die wesentlichen Richtlinien für Besucher der Antarktis erklärt.  Ein Willkommensdinner führt Sie in die lokale Gastronomie ein, während Sie andere Abenteurer aus der ganzen Welt treffen (lokale, englischsprachige Führer, da internationale Gruppe).

Hotel in Punta Arenas

Hotelzimmer in Punta Arenas

 

Tag 2: Linienflug von Punta Arenas in die Antarktis
Der vermittelte, zweistündige Flug bringt Sie von Punta Arenas nach King George Island auf den südlichen Shetlandinseln. Ihr Antarktis-Abenteuer beginnt, wenn Sie das Flugzeug verlassen und die klare antarktische Luft zum ersten Mal verspüren.

AXXI CA4 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131218 084732 Original 8668 verkleinert

AXXI CA3 1415 Nicolas Gildemeister NGB3396 Original 12564 verkleinert

A21 MAG04 CA 2019 20 ANAIS REKUS ARP 2233 Original 19217 1

Wein an Board der Magellan Explorer

Sie wandern dann ca. 2 km (1,25 Meilen), vorbei an der chilenischen Frei-Station und der russischen Bellingshausen-Station, um die Küste zu erreichen und an Bord eines Zodiac zu gehen, das Sie zu Ihrem Boutique-Expeditionsschiff Magellan Explorer bringt.

Tag 3 – 9: Erkundung der Antarktis
Die Expedition führt entlang eisgefüllter Fjorde und zwischen spektakulären Eisbergen, während Sie die Gesellschaft von Seevögeln, Pinguinen, Robben und Wale genießen.

Wale in der Antarktis

Walbeobachtung

Sie besuchen die Süd-Shetlandinseln und die Westküste der antarktischen Halbinsel und es wird sehr häufig der Zodiac benutzt. Wandern Sie in kleinen Gruppen zu außergewöhnlichen Orten und nehmen Sie an Erkundungsausflügen mit dem Zodiac in sonst unzugänglichen Gebieten teil. Unsere erfahrenen Polarführer teilen ihre Leidenschaft für die Antarktis durch ein ansprechendes Programm, illustrierter Präsentationen und führen Sie an Land, um die Tierwelt, die Geschichte und die vielen Wunder der antarktischen Umwelt spannend zu erklären. Genießen Sie die spektakuläre Aussicht von der verglasten Lounge, während Sie bei einem Drink Ihre täglichen Abenteuer mit anderen internationalen Gästen aus der ganzen Welt genießen.

Lodge auf der Magellan Explorer

Das Ziel der Expedition ist es, weit nach Süden zu fahren, um den Polarkreis zu erreichen. Das Expeditionsteam plant die konkrete Reiseroute basierend auf den örtlichen, aktuellen, insbesondere klimatischen  Gegebenheiten, die sich jederzeit ändern können und nutzt die sich ständig ändernden Möglichkeiten, die die Natur vorgibt.  Flexibilität ist der Schlüssel zu einer unvergesslichen Reise. Ihre Traumreise enthält Besuche von Orten auf den Süd-Shetlandinseln, dem Antarctic Sound, der Gerlache- und der Penola-Straße und dem Crystal-Sound.  Jede Reise ist einzigartig und so gestaltet, dass sie den bestmöglichen Überblick über die abwechslungsreiche antarktische Umgebung erleben.

KAY AXXI CA1 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131205 192419. verkleinert

 Lucinda Paxton EPIC HEB 2016 17 38 verkleinert

Tag 10: Ende der Air-cruise
Nach dem Frühstück Transfer zum Flughafen in Punta Arenas und individuelles Nachprogramm, dass wir sehr gerne für Sie nach Ihren Wünschen organisieren.

Wichtig: Der Preis dieser Traumreise hängt von dem Kabinentyp ab. Bei Interesse kann Ihnen Herr Frobeen als Experte gerne Auskünfte über die Preise der jeweiligen Kabinen geben (Deckplan siehe unten)!

A21 MAG03 CA 2019 2020ANACARLAMARTINEZ 20191215DSC 7028 Original 19241small

Magellan Explorer Deckplan

Flugzeug in der Antarktis

AXXI CA08 OCN 2016 17 Nicolas Danyau 142 DSC1182 2small

KAY AXXI CA1 1314 Jonathan Zaccaria 20131205 2590 small

Sandra Walser MG 0553small

EXP Constantinos 315 1 CA1A 1213small

 7R30445small

Ruslan Eliseev 2016 17 IMG2680 small

A21 MAG01 BB MAG 2019 TomArbanPhotography Cabins 10 small

Bar Magellan Explorer

Essen auf der Magellan Explorer 

 

  zurück zur Übersicht

© 2022 Frobeen Erlebnisreisen.